Tax Financing Reinvestment Zone Board

Members Term Expires
Michael Mezmar 10/2024
Raul Flores 03/2026
Eric J. Ziehe 10/2024
Sergio P. Perez 07/2024
Jeremiah Davila 10/2025
Ray Silva 03/2026
David Garza 01/2016

* Each board member continues to serve until they get reappointed or a new appointee is made once their term is expired.
The Board of Directors for the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone shall consist of seven members. Six of those members shall be appointed by resolution of the City Commission. One member shall be appointed by the Cameron County Commissioners' Court. The terms of each members shall be two years, and that each year the City Commission shall designate a member of the Board of Directors to serve as Chairman for a term of one year.


The Board of Directors shall make recommendations to the City Commission concerning the administration of the Zone.