Skip Navigation

Mayor & City Commissioners


In accordance with the State Constitution, State Statutes, and the City Charter all powers and authority of the City are vested in the elected City Commission.  As the legislative and governing body of the City, the Commission enacts all ordinances and resolutions and adopts all regulations.   The Mayor is the presiding officer of the City Commission and is not entitled to vote as a member of the Commission except in the case of a tie. The regular meetings of the Commission are held on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Town Hall at City Hall, located at 118 East Tyler.

2022-2023 Meetings Schedule

Current City Meetings Page 

Mayor & Commission ListNorma Sepulveda, Mayor
Ford Kinsley, Commissioner, District 1
Daniel N. Lopez, Commissioner, District 2
Michael Mezmar, Commissioner, District 3
Frank Morales, Commissioner, District 4
Rene Perez, Commissioner, District 5 


Copyright © Harlingen, Texas  2016

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM